Five of This Summer’s Fashion Trends (2016)

Style

Unfortunately, the summer has come to an end and what better way to say goodbye than to go over five of this years summer trends!? (… honestly, there are a variety of other better ways to say goodbye to summer, but please bear with me) YAY!! Okay let’s do this…

1. Boys in Crop tops?

Yep, that’s right people. You may have thought, “ONLY girls wear crop tops.”, and if you actually still think this I am very disappointed in you because I beg to differ and so do many of these boys …

fuckitup

boyincro

 

2. Over the shoulder tops

This was probably one of my favorite trends. All the stores I walked into this summer had these shirts lying around everywhere. I mean, who doesn’t love shoulder-less shirts?

over-the-shoulderovererrr

 

3. Bodysuit

If you love wearing your swimsuit under some pants/shorts than boy, do I have the outfit for you! Is it a swimsuit? Is it a tank top? The world may never know, but who cares! It’s comfortable and it fits like a damn glove…

bababa

Whoops.. wrong pic

body-suitbodysuit

 

4. Baseball caps

At this point, the world is basically a baseball cap gold mine. This summer a lot of people wore these caps everywhere. Either their hair was a complete disaster, or it just topped their outfit off perfectly. No matter the reason, they look cute!

capsrys

caos

5. Ripped Boyfriend Jeans

Last but not least, Boyfriend Jeans got their chance to shine this summer, along with an edgy touch. These could make for a well put together casual outfit, but can also be paired perfectly with some heels. That’s the beauty of these jeans…

heelsss

boyfrienddjeans

 

Well, guess that’s it for crop tops and bodysuits! Time for cozy sweaters, scarfs, and bright fall colors! See ya later, summer.

fall

 

 

4 thoughts on “Five of This Summer’s Fashion Trends (2016)

  1. Great stuff here! I have to say that the boys in crop tops made me laugh out loud. Definitely NOT a look I’d want my sweetie to style. Love it EVERY TIME off-shoulder shirts come back into style. And boyfriend jeans … natch. But with high heels? I can’t thank you enough for ending this post with Dancing Pumpkin-Man to help ease us into autumn.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This was a very entertaining and informative read. I think body habitus (and self esteem) might dictate how often guys wearing crop tops will be seen! LOVED the inclusion of the ball caps (I’ve had one of my head for most of my life.) Also, it is very cool how you alternated male and female trends. It felt all-inclusive and trendy!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I can’t lie I LOVE everything about this 🙂 Bodysuits are life! The wonderful thing about them is our can wear them year round & of course they’re super cute & comfy. I’m really looking forward to more, because it gives people like me outfit ideas even tho summer is over I still find a way to mix some of my summer clothes into my fall/winter wardrobe (because I’m a May baby) your blog is amazing!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I think boys in crop tops are pretty awesome. I feel like fashion for men is continuously moving in a more effeminate direction and everyone is rolling with it. It’s also nice that we have come this far for it to even be a thing you know? guys aren’t afraid to show a little belly. and apparently some girls would rather wear their boyfriends ripped jeans (the style at least) than their skin tight ones. I love the gender swap here.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

